2017 Declared Areas of Practice

The BC Institute of Agrologists currently lists 38 Areas of Practice with 4 different sectors. BCIA registrants have the ability to declare up to three areas of practice annually.

These areas of practice have been categorised under 7 different areas.

  • Agricultural Sector
  • Environmental Sector
  • Agricultural and Environmental Sectors
  • Life Sciences Sector
  • Food Sector
  • Practice Areas Common to All Four Sectors
  • Others (Aquaculture)

For 2017, almost 50% of the registration of BCIA declared their areas of practice under the Environmental sector.

Have a look at the summary of declared areas of practice sectors for 2017 and charts of the areas of practice sectors by branch for 2017.