Current BCIA Standing Committees and Working Groups as of March 2020

Committees and Working Groups appointed by Council operate on an on-going basis. They are guided by the 'Committee Policies' and each CommitteeWorking Group 'Terms of Reference'.

Committee Policies - Section 5 of Goverance Manual

Standing Committee Terms of Reference

Standing Committee and Working Group members are listed below:

Governance Committee

Rob Kupchanko, P.Ag., Chair

Keith Duhaime, P.Ag., David Struthers, P.Ag., Brian Mauza, P.Ag. (Council Rep)

Executive Committee

Jane Kerner, P.Ag., Chair

 Oana Enick, P.Ag., Rebecca Martin, P.Ag.

Credentials Committee

Martin Sills, P.Ag.(Ret), Chair

Vafa Alizadeh, P.Ag., Geneve Jasper, P.Ag., Ruth McDougall, P.Ag., Andrea Mah, P.Ag., Theresa Loewen, P.Ag., Rafiullah Sahibzada, P.Ag., Jessica Morgan, P.Ag., (Council Rep)

Professional Practice Committee

Vacant, Chair

Maureen Grainger, P.Ag., Andrea McCormick, P.Ag., George Powell, P.Ag., Mandeep Purewal, P.Ag., Matt Davidson, P.Ag., Geoff Hughes-Games, P.Ag., Rebecca Martin, P.Ag. (Council Rep)

Investigations Committee (formerly Conduct Review Committee)

Don Rugg, P.Ag., Chair

Jim Collins, P.Ag., Keith Duhaime, P.Ag., Andrea Gunner, P.Ag., Rob Kupchanko, P.Ag.

Communications Working Group

Eryne Croquet, P.Ag. Chair

Martin Sills, P.Ag.(Retired), Serena Black, A.Ag., Kevin Eastwood, P.Ag. (Council Rep)

Discipline Hearing Committee

Vacant, Chair

Kevin Walker, P.Ag., Carl Withler, P.Ag.

Nominations Committee (NEW)

Oana Enick, P.Ag., Chair

CCI Branch - Martin Sills, P.Ag.(Ret); FV Branch - Melanie Lantz, P.Ag.; Kamloops Branch - Heather Richardson, P.Ag.; Kootenay Boundary Branch - Jeff Rees, P.Ag.; Okanagan Branch - George Geldart, P.Ag.; Peace River Branch - vacant; Vancouver Branch - Karey Dow, P.Ag.; Victoria & Islands Branch - Myron Roth, P.Ag. and Melanie Mamoser, P.Ag.