Committees and Working Groups

There are four types of committees and working groups operating under the BCIA Bylaws:

  1. Statutory Committees - are appointed by Council in compliance with the Professional Governance Act (“PGA”), which operate on an ongoing basis;
  2. Council Committees - are appointed by Council to develop policy recommendations or research policy issues on behalf of Council;
  3. Council Working Groups or Task Forces - assist BCIA by developing policy alternatives and recommendations for Council’s consideration;
  4. Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) Working Groups - are working groups appointed by the CEO.

Audit and Practice Review Committee (Statutory Committee)

Oana Enick, PAg, Chair

Maureen Grainger, PAg; George Powell, PAg; Mandeep Purewal, PAg; Matthew Davidson, PAg; Geoff Hughes-Games, PAg

Lay Committee Members: Barb Carle-Thiesson; Avy Woo

Credentials Committee (Statutory Committee)

Martin Sills, PAg(Ret), Chair

Vafa Alizadeh, PAg; Kristen Cockburn, PAg; Harmanjit Dhadli, PAg; Philip Garvey, PAg; Geneve Jasper, PAg; Ruth McDougall, PAg; Charlotte Norris, PAg; Rafiullah Sahibzada, PAg; Yuan Zhang, PAg

Lay Committee Members: Wilson Chim ; Evelina Odrzygozdz; Kathy Siedlaczek; Kiarash Izadifar

Discipline Committee (Statutory Committee) - currently dormant

Vacant, Chair

Lay Committee Member: Vacant

Governance Committee (Council Committee)

Rob Kupchanko, PAg, Chair

Yeganeh Asadian, PAg; Keith Duhaime, PAg; Brian Mauza, PAg; David Struthers, PAg; Carl Withler, PAg 

Lay Committee Members: Laurelle Funk

Investigation Committee (Statutory Committee)

Don Rugg, PAg, Chair

Jim Collins, PAg; Keith Duhaime, PAg; Andrea Gunner, PAg; Rob Kupchanko, PAg

Lay Committee Members: Alice Hale, MBA, PMP; Kiarash Izadifar; Avy Woo

Nomination Committee (Statutory Committee)

George Geldart, PAg, Chair

CCI Branch - Martin Sills, PAg(Ret); FV Branch - Melanie Lantz, PAg; Kamloops Branch - vacant; Kootenay Boundary Branch - vacant; Okanagan Branch - George Geldart, PAg; Peace River Branch - vacant; Vancouver Branch - Karey Dow, PAg; Victoria & Islands Branch - Myron Roth, PAg and Melanie Mamoser, PAg and Leslie Berkes, PAg

Lay Committee Members:  Laurelle Funk; Wilson Chim.

Executive Committee (Council Committee)

Jessica Morgan, PAg, Chair

Rebecca Martin, PAg; Jane Kerner, PAg

Communications Working Group (CEO Working Group)

Eryne Croquet, PAg, Chair

Serena Black, PAg; Martin Sills, PAg(Ret); Linda Wilson, PAg(Ret); Kevin Eastwood, PAg

Professional Governance Act Working Group (Council Working Group or Task Force)

JP Ellson, CEO and Registrar, Chair

Brent Barclay, PAg; Matthew Davidson, PAg; Karey Dow, PAg; Kevin Eastwood, PAg; Kiara Jack, PAg; Katie McMahen, PAg; Barb Oke, PAg; Mikayla Roberts, PAg; Eveline Wolterson, PAg