Vancouver Branch includes the region from Burnaby and Vancouver to Pemberton and Whistler.  

Due to their close proximity, the Fraser Valley and Vancouver branches occasionally hold joint Professional Development events. 



Vancouver Branch AGM, Awards & Keynote

Feb 4 2020 - 5:30pm to 9:00pm
(Vancouver) Creekside Community Recreation Centre, Vancouver

BCIA Ethics for Professionals

Feb 14 2020 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
(Fraser Valley), (Vancouver), (Victoria & Islands) Executive Suites Hotel, Burnaby

Vancouver branch - Articling Agrologist Workshop

Jan 28 2020 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
(Vancouver) Creekside Community Recreation Centre, Vancouver

News and Announcements

BCIA Art Collection - Call for Submissions

February 29, 2020
**BCIA Art Collection - Call for Submissions** As you may know BCIA has moved into a larger, more contemporary office space in Langford. The move was... Read More

2020 Annual Registration Renewal

February 15, 2020
2020 BC Institute of Agrologists dues invoices are now available online under the  BCIA member profile at Have... Read More

Branch executives:


A.Ag Coordinator - Kathy Ma, P.Ag.view
Councillor - Warren Mills, P.Ag.view
Director - Saba Zarif-Karimi, A.Ag.
Director - Taisha Mitchell, P.Ag.view
Director - Adarshana Thapa, A.Ag.
Past President - Yasemin Parkinson, P.Ag.view
PD Coordinator - Kelly-Ann Moore, P.Ag.
President - Karey Dow, P.Ag.view
President-elect - Eric Distefano, P.Ag.
Secretary - Debbie Bryant, P.Ag.view
Treasurer - Elisa Munro, Parental Leaveview


AAg Coordinator - Jean-Paul Coté, P.Ag.view
Councillor - Warren Mills, P.Ag.view
Director - Kathy Ma, P.Ag.view
Director - Debbie Bryant, P.Ag.view
Director - Jacquelyn Spence, P.Ag.
Director - Taisha Mitchell, P.Ag.view
Past President - Jenny Beugeling, P.Ag.view
PD Coordinator - Connor Fraleigh, P.Ag.view
President - Yasemin Parkinson, P.Ag.view
President elect - Karey Dow, P.Ag.view
Secretary - Adarshana Thapa, A.Ag.
Treasurer - Eric Distefano, P.Ag.