Victoria & Islands

Victoria & Islands branch includes all of Vancouver Island plus the Gulf Islands.

2019 Victoria & Islands branch executive reports


WEBINAR - Climate Based Seed Transfer in British Columbia

Jan 30 2020 - 12:00pm
(Victoria & Islands)

BCIA Ethics for Professionals

Feb 14 2020 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
(Fraser Valley), (Vancouver), (Victoria & Islands) Executive Suites Hotel, Burnaby

Cost of Production

Jan 22 2020 - 9:00am
(Kamloops), (Okanagan), (Victoria & Islands) Kelowna, Kamloops, Coombs

Cost of Production

Jan 24 2020 - 9:00am
(Kamloops), (Okanagan), (Victoria & Islands) Kelowna, Kamloops, Coombs

Cost of Production

Feb 1 2020 - 8:00am
(Kamloops), (Okanagan), (Victoria & Islands) Kelowna, Kamloops, Coombs

News and Announcements

BCIA Art Collection - Call for Submissions

February 29, 2020
**BCIA Art Collection - Call for Submissions** As you may know BCIA has moved into a larger, more contemporary office space in Langford. The move was... Read More

2020 Annual Registration Renewal

February 15, 2020
2020 BC Institute of Agrologists dues invoices are now available online under the  BCIA member profile at Have... Read More

Victoria & Islands branch - Climate Change and the Practice of Agrology

November 7, 2019
Presented on Sat. Oct. 26, 2019 at the Tigh-Na-Mara in Parksville Article by Ryan Taylor, A.Ag. This year, following the AGM in Parksville, the... Read More

Branch executives:


A.Ag. Coordinator - Gundeep Randhawa, A.Ag.view
Director at Large - Neil Turner, P.Ag.view
Director North - Kiara Jack, P.Ag.view
Director South - Hanaa Saeed, Parental Leaveview
Past President - Myron Roth, P.Ag.view
PD Coordinator - Daniel Lamhonwah, A.Ag.
PD Coordinator - Melissa Smith, A.Ag.
President - Anette Thingsted, P.Ag.
President Elect - Thomas Elliot, P.Ag.view
Secretary - Anne Molony, A.Ag.
Treasurer - Katherine (Kate) Bergen, P.Ag.


AAg Coordinator - Wanda Miller, P.Ag.view
Councillor - Maryam Mofidpoor, P.Ag.view
Director - North - Sarah McCullough, P.Ag.view
Director at Large - Russ Horton, P.Ag.
Director South - Christina Sinnemann, P.Ag.
PD Coordinator - Gundeep Randhawa, A.Ag.view
PD Coordinator - Daniel Lamhonwah, A.Ag.
President - Myron Roth, P.Ag.view
President elect - Anette Thingsted, P.Ag.
Secretary - Conrad Berube, P.Ag.view
Treasurer - Katherine (Kate) Bergen, P.Ag.