Approved Course Listings for Educational Institutions

The following approved course listings are available for reference purposes when applying for registration, with only BC courses assessed and published.  These listings are subject to change depending on course updates and reassessments.

BCIA considers agrology-related coursework from any accredited post-secondary educational institution

For courses not included in the listings that may qualify, submit the associated course descriptions with the application for consideration by the Credentials Committee.

BCIA does not endorse any particular educational institution or associated program(s); the listings below contain approved courses towards the current registration requirements. 

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)

Royal Roads University (RRU)

Simon Fraser University (SFU)

Thompson Rivers University (TRU)

University of British Columbia (UBC)

University of British Columbia - Okanagan (UBCO)

University of the Fraser Valley (UFV)

University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC)

University of Victoria (UVIC)

Vancouver Island University VIU)