Approved Course Listings for BC Educational Institutions

The following approved course listings are available for reference when applying for registration.  Note that these courses are for reference only, with many courses not yet assessed.  BC has 25+ educational institutions with varying programs and associated agrology related courses - these listings are not comprehensive; they are subject to changes due to educational programming and course content updates plus newly approved courses.  

Only BC educational institutions are currently listed; however, BCIA considers related coursework from any accredited post secondary educational institution. 

Courses not evident in the listings that may qualify, submit the associated course descriptions for the Credentials Committee's consideration.

*BCIA does not endorse any particular educational institution and their associated bachelor program(s); the listings below simply denotes qualifying/approved courses from various BC university programs.

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)

Royal Roads University (RRU)

Simon Fraser University (SFU)

Thompson Rivers University (TRU)

University of British Columbia (UBC)

University of British Columbia - Okanagan (UBCO)

University of the Fraser Valley (UFV)

University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC)

University of Victoria (UVIC)

Vancouver Island University VIU)