# NEWS: Quarterly Registration Update - April 1 to June 30, 2023

The British Columbia Institute of Agrologists (BCIA) is pleased to welcome new Articling registrants and congratulate those who have completed the Articling Program to advance to full status. The Institute is growing and vibrant! The Quarterly Registration Update also reports changes in registration status including those requesting an on leave status or retired status, transfer/dual registrations and those returning to practicing status and those reinstating.

Changes in branch registration (+/-) are noted.

#### Changes in Branch Registration

Branch	Articling Agrologist (AAg)	Articling Technical Agrologists (ATAg)	Professional Agrologist (PAg)	Technical Agrologists (TAg)	Limited License Agrologists (LLAg)	Retired	On Leave Status'	Student	Total	+/- for quarter
Cariboo Central Interior	36	6	136	2	1	22	10	5	218	+1
Fraser Valley	32	9	126	3	1	27	12	16	226	0
Kamloops	24	4	117	1	1	13	6	14	181*	-1
Kootenay Boundary	18	3	96	2	0	4	5	2	130	+2
Okanagan	26	10	156	7	0	20	10	8	237	0
Peace River	13	16	82	4	1	8	7	0	131	0
Vancouver	64	21	230	1	0	29	25	31	401	-3
Victoria & Island	s 27	8	214	2	0	58	29	12	350	+8
Registrant at Large	1	0	119	10	0	1	9	0	140	+2
TOTALS	241	77	1276	32	4	182	113	88	2014*	+9

<sup>\*</sup>includes Honorary Agrologist Judith Guichon, OBC who served as BC Lieutenant Governor 2012-2018

# **Approved Applications & Requests Summary**

Status	New	Return to Practicing Status	Transfer In	Transfer Out	Dual In	Dual Out	To Non Practicing Status	Reinstate	Resign
Articling Agrologists (AAg)	30	2	1	0	1	0	2	0	0
Articling Technical Agrologists (ATAg)	7	0	0	0	0	0	1	0	0
Professional Agrologists (PAg)	21	5	1	0	6	2	8	5	0
Technical Agrologists (TAg)	4	0	0	0	2	0	0	0	0
Limited License Agrologists (LLAg)	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
Totals	63	7	2	0	9	2	11	5	0

#### **Listed Names**

#### ARTICLING AGROLOGISTS (AAg)

Ahmad Amer Brandon Davies
Jennifer Atkins Katelyn Dick
Patrick Audet Melanie Dyson
Galen Barnhardt Rylie Evjen
Noah Bridson Jelle Faber
Melissa Dahl Kayla Harris

Carolyn King
Pauline Martens
Jennifer McFarlane
Scott McLauchlan
Jenalee Mischkolz
Tanner Owca

Marco Pe Benito Jollee Perrier Teal Randle James Robinson Ramandeep Romana Danielle Samels Roxanne Snook Navjot Toor William Woods Virginia Stockdale Marsela Wijaya Nesha Wright

# ARTICLING TECHNICAL AGROLOGISTS (ATAg)

Kristyn Brody Austin Lymburner Shay Steiger Christine Westerveld

Luke Dimler Zara Moffett Daniel Tan

## NEWLY MINTED PROFESSIONAL AGROLOGISTS (PAg)

Jeffrey ArmourKatherine GarrahFaith MankeHeather ShortJennifer BishopMichael GillisG. Taylor McRaeThomas UlanowskiMichael BomfordKrysia GrangerVictor NeryHeather VermeyEric BoudreauSamuel KentConnor Nielsen

Eric Boudreau Samuel Kent Connor Nielsen Christopher Cooper Erik Lee Nicole Remple Danielle Franciscus Garion Loehndorf Shane Roberts

## NEWLY MINTED TECHNICAL AGROLOGISTS (TAg)

Tala Al-Obaidi Jamie Townsend Jennifer Mayberry John Wilson

#### LIMITED LICENSE AGROLOGISTS (LLAg)

Norm Dueck

#### RETURN TO PRACTICING STATUS

Kimberly Cimini Jennifer Johnson Julie Wilson

Jody Fisher Ion Larraintzar Katie Howett Ben Robinson

TRANSFER IN

Janine Brook Mohammed Rehan

#### TRANSFER OUT

None to Report

**DUAL IN** 

PiotrKopijkaMatthew McGeeinLindsayTallonSidneyKwokThomasPetersShalanThomasJordenLaskoskyMireilleRigauxAdamWright

**DUAL OUT** 

Victor Nery Justin Straker

#### TO NON PRACTICING STATUS - INCLUDES RETIRED

Joshu BocskeiSusanna KlassenJonathan MullanKelly CarswellBarra KunzGladys OkaKatrina HillSandra LatinJacoba SzucsRoss JacobsonHeather McLeodMikaela Wiberg

#### **REINSTATE**

Duane Holder Mark Stanley Andreas Wins-Purdy
Darrin Nielsen Noel Williams

## **RESIGNATION**

None to Report

#### **DECEASED**

None to Report

REMOVED FROM REGISTER - Refers to the removal of a Registrant pursuant to an order of the Investigation Committee, Discipline Committee or Council. The Registrar may also remove a Registrant for noncompliance with registration or professional development requirements.

None to Report

DISCONTINUED - Removed from the register due to failure to pay the annual Registrants fees plus the assessed late fee, if any, prior to April 1st of the year in which the annual Registrants fee(s) are due.

Ashley BeckRashmi GaireAndrew PetersenMike DoucetMichel GamacheHenri SahamiesJulia FlintonJordan McIsaacRonald SalomonsonPercy FolkardNicholas NaylorAndrea Seager